• Zielgruppen
  • Suche

10th Annual Energy Harvesting Workshop

September 13-16, 2015 // Blacksburg, Virginia

The focus of the meeting is on "energy". The workshop will provide in-depth information on the energy harvesting techniques, energy conversion processes and materials, energy storage, electronics, and applications.

Find more details on the conference website.


The conference will feature plenary lectures, invited talks, and contributed talks from accepted abstracts. Please feel free to submit abstracts within the general fields of Energy Harvesting, Energy Storage, and Electronics/Applications.


General Organizing Committee

Prof. Shashank Priya (Virginia Tech), Chair

Dr. Jungho Ryu (Korea Institute of Materials Science)

Prof. Ying YangNanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Dr. Jens Twiefel (Leibniz University)

Prof. Ashish Garg (IIT Kanpur)

Prof. Mickael Lallart (Laboratoire de Génie Electrique et de Ferroélectricité (LGEF) INSA Lyon)

Prof. Meiling Zhu (University of Exeter)

Prof. Sang-Gook Kim (MIT)

Prof. Isaku Kanno (Kobe University)

Prof. Mirza Bichurin (Novgorod University)

Prof. Foster Agblevor (Utah State University)

Prof. Jim Cotton (McMaster University)


Local Organizing Committee (Virginia Tech)

Prof. Lei Zuo, Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Muhammad Hajj, Engineering Science and Mechanics

Prof. Robert Moore, Chemistry

Prof. Rob Parker, Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Srinath Ekkad, Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Scott Huxtable, Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Mantu Hudait, Electrical Engineering

Prof. Dong Ha, Electrical Engineering

Prof. Khai Ngo, Electrical Engineering

Prof. Mike Ellis, Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Celine Hin, Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Amanda Morris, Chemistry

Prof. Linbing Wang, Civil & Environmental Engineering